Honours of the College 

The Honours of the College is presented to a regulated SLP or audiologist who has made a significant contribution to the professions of speech-language pathology or audiology in clinical practice, research/evaluation, mentorship/supervision, teaching, administration and/or service to ACSLPA. Nominees demonstrate distinguished and dedicated service to their profession.

In 2019, the recipient of the Honours of the College was Tanis Howarth, R.Aud. Tanis has made significant contributions throughout her career. She supports ACSLPA through committee involvement and always lends a helping hand to others. Her approach is graceful, kind and humble. Congratulations Tanis!

Nominate a Deserving Colleague for 2020!

Speech & Hearing Month marks the time to think about a regulated member who has demonstrated outstanding achievements in their profession. We ask you to nominate one of them for the 2020 Honours of the College Award. There are many individuals that are deserving of this award.

Re-submission of a previous nomination is welcome, after all, only one recipient is chosen each year though many worthy nominations are received.